Home Web Design & Development SEO Services Mobile App Development Digital Marketing Video Animation Blogs Our Works Contact Us Write For Us

Quick Enquiry

How to use dropbox in the UAE

The Best Web Development Agency in UAE

web design agency dubai

How to use dropbox in the UAE

The Dropbox desktop experience is an organized space that highlights work and keeps you on top of everything right from your desktop. With features like folder view, descriptions, task lists, comments, pinned items, and sharing tools, the desktop app lets you turn any folder into a connected workspace. With Dropbox, you can use your desktop to organize your files and folders, create content in the cloud, share and collaborate with others, and see the activity of your files and your notifications.

Log in into your account

You can access your new account in 3 ways: from the new Dropbox desktop experience, and the Dropbox mobile app. To get the most out of Dropbox, install the apps on your phone, tablet, and computer. See your files and activity in one central place with the desktop app and on dropbox.com.

The Dropbox mobile app

The Dropbox mobile app lets you easily access files from any phone or tablet you log into. View comments, scan receipts and other documents with your phone's camera, or make the files you want available offline. If you already have the Dropbox app on your phone or tablet, sign in with your email address and password, or use single sign-on with your Google or Apple account. If you don't have the app on your other devices yet, download it from your preferred app store.

The Dropbox desktop experience

The Dropbox desktop experience is an organized space that highlights work and keeps you on top of everything right from your desktop. With features like folder view, descriptions, task lists, comments, pinned items, and sharing tools, the desktop app lets you turn any folder into a connected workspace. With Dropbox, you can use your desktop to organize your files and folders, create content in the cloud, share and collaborate with others, and see the activity of your files and your notifications.

How To Make Content Available Offline

Make files available offline

  1. In the Dropbox mobile app, go to the file that you want to be available offline
  2. Touch the " ... " icon (three dots) next to the file name.
  3. Touch Available Offline.
  4. To access your files offline, tap Offline in the menu (Android) or the Dropbox tab (iOS) in your Dropbox mobile app.
Save time with shortcuts

You can create and save a shortcut to a web page in a Dropbox account just like you would save a file. Shortcuts allow you to save content from online project management and productivity tools (including articles, wiki pages, and Paper docs) along with the rest of your work in Dropbox. You can create shortcuts in the Dropbox app, from the system tray or menu bar, and on dropbox.com. You can open shortcuts in the Dropbox mobile app, but you can't create them.

How to share your content

Share with Dropbox

You can share everything you store in Dropbox and decide if you want your content to be editable or just viewable. Increase your daily productivity through simple and secure sharing. Instead of emailing files as attachments, share your work immediately from your Dropbox account. The changes you make will be automatically updated in real-time with everyone you have given access to the file. Use Dropbox to simplify your workflow. For example, you can use it to collaborate with colleagues or share a photo from your vacation.

Share with read-only access

If you want someone to be able to see your files but not edit them, you can use Dropbox to share them in two ways. You can invite other people directly from a file or folder, or create a unique link to send it by email or with your favorite messaging application. When you invite someone directly with read-only permissions, the recipient will receive an email with a link to the content. You will have access to the file or folder in your own Dropbox account, but you will not be able to edit the content. To increase security, change the permissions or make the item private again.


  Apr 19, 2021     by Ebimo Dogubo     210 Views     0

Share This Post :

Facebook
Twitter
Linkedin
Telegram
WhatsApp
Pinterest

Comments

Sign-in to comment

© Copyright The Watchtower 2010 - .

© Copyright The Watchtower 2010 - .